New Girlschool CD Coming Soon!

Written by on October 17, 2008

The all-girl metal band Girlschool is releasing a new album; it will be their first since guitarist/vocalist Kelly Johnson fell victim to cancer last year.

[amazonify]B001F4T8X0[/amazonify] The CD, Legacy, is a special tribute to Johnson and will be out in Germany first on October 24th, then available in the UK October 27th and in the US November 4th.
The band was formed in 1978 with the original lineup of Johnson, Denise Dufort, Enid Williams and Kim McAuliffe (Williams and McAuliffe were together in Girlschool’s predecessor, Painted Lady) and they are in the midst of a 30 Year Anniversary World Tour stretching into 2009.
According to the Official Girlschool Website, here is the track listing for Legacy:

  • 1 – Everything’s The Same
  • 2 – From The Other Side
  • 3 – I Spy (Girlschool Mix)
  • 4 – Spend Spend Spend (feat. J.J. French – guitar solo)
  • 5 – Whole New World (feat. Neil Murray – bass, Phil Campbell – lead guitar solo)
  • 6 – Just Another Day (feat. Phil Campbell – guitar solo)
  • 7 – Legend (feat. Neil Murray – bass)
  • 8 – Still Waters
  • 9 – Metropolis (feat. Fast Eddie Clarke – guitar solo) Motörhead cover
  • 10 – Don’t Mess Around (feat. Eddie Ojeda – guitar solo)
  • 11 – Zeitgeist
  • 12 – Don’t Talk To Me (feat. Lemmy on bass, vocals and triangle)
  • 13 – I Spy (Dio/Iommi Mix) (feat. Ronnie James Dio on vocals, Tony Iommi – lead guitar)
  • 14 – London
  • 15 – Emergency

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

[There are no radio stations in the database]
WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera