Big Country announce European tour dates; new album a step closer

Written by on February 13, 2013

Share this:
Huge Selection of Fun Products themed to the 1980s

Big Country announced their May concert dates in Europe as they continue to put together their Journey Tour 2013.  After playing throughout April in the U.K. and Ireland, the band will perform 15 shows in 18 days on the mainland beginning on May 14 in Venue, France.

Here are the recently-set May Journey Tour 2013 dates:

Professional stats for your podcast - Learn more here!

Tues 14 May – Venue tbc, FRANCE
Wed 15 May – Saarbruken, GERMANY : The Garage
Thur 16 May – Bochum, GERMANY : Zeche
Sat 18 May – Mannheim, GERMANY : Alte Seilerei
Sun 19 May – Osnabruck, GERMANY : Rosenhaf
Tues 21 May – Aschaffenburg, GERMANY : Colossaal
Wed 22 May – Hamburg, GERMANY : Markthalle
Thur 23 May – Dresden, GERMANY : Tante Ju
Fri 24 May – Karlsruhe, GERMANY : Substage
Sat 25 May – Vienna, AUSTRIA : Szene Wein
Mon 27 May – Basel, SWITZERLAND : Sommercasino
Tues 28 May – Milan, ITALY : Tunnel Club
Wed 29 May – Memmingen, GERMANY : Kaminwerk
Thur 30 May – Bremen, GERMANY : Modernes
Fri 31 May – Venue tbc, NETHERLANDS

Also, their upcoming new 12-track album is a bit closer to being ready. According to Big Country’s website, the tracks have been recorded and are being mixed.

Share this:
Copy the code below to your web site.
x 

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


[There are no radio stations in the database]
WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera