New album from Visage set for U.S. release

Written by on June 10, 2013

New Romantic pioneers Visage will release their fourth studio album, Hearts and Knives, in the U.S. on June 11th. It will be the band’s first set of new music made public since 1984.

“It has been 29 years since the last Visage album and during that period it often seems like we have all lived through several lifetimes,” says lead singer Steve Strange, who founded the band with Rusty Egan and Midge Ure.

Hearts and Knives features the vintage Visage sound, which propelled the group to international acclaim with their biggest singles, “Fade to Grey,” “Mind of a Toy” and “Night Train.” According to a press release, the album will include collaborations and contributions from Dave Formula (former Visage and Magazine keyboard player), Mick MacNeil (the former keyboard player and creative musical core of Simple Minds), ’80s super producer Youth, Rich Mowatt and Logan Sky.

The U.S. CD song list includes a bonus track:

1 Never Enough
2 Shameless Fashion
3 She’s Electric (Coming Around)
4 Hidden Sign
5 On We Go
6 Dreamer I Know
7 Lost In Static
8 I Am Watching
9 Diaries Of A Madman
10 Breathe Life
11 Shameless Fashion – The Extended Mix (Bonus Track Exclusive to U.S. CD)


Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

[There are no radio stations in the database]
WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera