Release Date for New Adam Ant CD Set

Written by on November 26, 2008

Just in time for the holidays! The new Adam Ant CD, Live at the Bloomsbury, is scheduled to be released on December 12th in a limited edition pressing, according to his official website.

The CD is a recording taken of Ant’s September 2007 one-time performance in front of about 500 at the Bloomsbury Theatre in London. [amazonify]B000KGGHII[/amazonify] It will feature some classic songs, readings form his autobiography and some (as Ant put it in his website) unscripted ad-libbing between he, guitarist Dave Bush and the audience. In addition, the package comes with photos from the performance and the sound-check as well as some pictures printed form his own private collection including old family pictures. This will be the first full album put out by Ant since 1995’s Wonderful.
While loyal Adam Ant fans will be counting the days, here is the artwork to the CD as it was recently unveiled:

Form Adam Ant's website

Here is the track listing for Live from the Bloomsbury:

  • 1 A Girl Named Bill (spoken word)
  • 2 Young Parisians
  • 3 Never Trust A Man (with egg on his face)
  • 4 Cleopatra
  • 5 Boxing Clever (spoken word)
  • 6 Catch a Falling Star
  • 7 Cartrouble
  • 8 Stand and Deliver
  • 9 Early Mornings Gene Vincent (spoken word)
  • 10 Goody Two Shoes
  • 11 Never Trust A Man (with egg on his face) Encore

More details on where to purchase a copy of the limited edition CD will be revealed soon.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

[There are no radio stations in the database]
WordPress SEO fine-tune by Meta SEO Pack from Poradnik Webmastera